Go east young(ish) man

Itineraries and other issues

Hi all,

By my (admittedly sometimes bogus) calculations, it has been almost a year since last I wrote to you all.Then I was on my way to Singapore to work. I am pleased to say that this did not last long (not that it was not great to have such an excellent job but I think i have made my preferences on the choice between leisure and work pretty clear), but it was followed by several more months work, mostly in Wellington.

But I digress. the point of this message is that I am going travelling again. In fact, i am on my way already. The planned route (to the extent that such things are ever appropriately planned) involves Canada (snowboarding), London (drinking with relatives and others), Italy (ultimate frisbee), and then Turkey, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, China, Mongolia, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Malaysia (whatever one does in those places) and Singapore (to clean up, and maybe shave).

Those of you who have been following the news will realise that some of these places (including Canada if you believe the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade) are not top five travel destinations just now. Thus, plans are flexible. Timing is subject to change. Your experience may vary dramatically from that advertised.

So just to say that you might be getting a few more emails from me over the next six months or so. If you find them irredeemably dull, feel free to let me know and I will try to improve.

Stay safe,
hayden (en route to Canada)

